As an organization on the forefront of social change for 120 years, one of the keys to NCJW’s success is strong and strategic leadership. NCJW is governed by a Board of Directors which sets the policy and direction of the organization, contributes to the achievement of programmatic goals, and fulfills a variety of fiduciary responsibilities. NCJW is a also leader among leaders, serving as an active member of several prestigious alliances and councils.

Learn more about NCJW’s accomplished Board of Directors and various affiliation relationships.

Debbie Hoffmann  

Debbie Hoffmann


Nancy K. Kaufman
Chief Executive Officer


NCJW Board of Directors


Debbie Hoffmann, Cleveland, OH

Joni Cohan, Gr. Dallas, TX
Vice President

Beatrice Kahn, New York, NY
Vice President

Janet Solitt, SE Atlantic, FL
Vice President

Susan C. Levine, Cleveland, OH

Carole Levine, Chicago North-Shore, IL
Recording Secretary

Sharon Lipton, Gr. Detroit, MI
Assistant Recording Secretary

Board Directors 

Linda Slucker (Immediate Past President)
Cindy Amberger, Gr. Minneapolis, MN
Lori Cohen, New York, NY
Ina Davis, Gr. New Orleans, LA
Lori Koffman, Member-At-Large, NY
Robin Leeds, Member-At-Large, DC
Claire Lipschultz, Sacramento, CA
Beth Mitchell, New York, NY
Janet Neuenschwander, San Antonio, TX
Michal Regunberg, Member-At-Large, MA
Marilyn Colby Rivkin, Gr. Minneapolis, MN
Amy Smith, Essex County, NJ
Leslie Sternlieb, New York, NY
Amy Straus, Los Angeles, CA
Sue Tilis, Dallas, TX
Nancy Wolman, Gr. San Diego, CA

NCJW–United Nations Representatives 

Leslie Sternlieb Primary Representative
Marge Weiser Alternate Representative

NCJW–USA/ICJW Representative 

Donna Gutman
Vice President, USA & NCJW-USA Representative to ICJW