Protect All Dreamers, TPS Holders, and DED Recipients

On June 4, the American Dream and Promise Act (HR 6) passed the House of Representatives, 237-187. This landmark bill provides a pathway to citizenship for the more than 2 million Dreamers, Temporary Protected Status (TPS) holders, and Liberian Deferred Enforced Departure (DED) recipients.

On March 27, Sens. Lindsey Graham (R-SC) and Dick Durbin (D-IL) introduced the Dream Act (S 874) and Sens. Chris Van Hollen (D-MD) and Ben Cardin (D-MD) introduced the Secure Act (S 879). Together, these bills would achieve the same outcome as the American Dream and Promise Act (HR 6). Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) has refused to bring the Dream Act and Secure Act to the floor for a vote. Tell your senators to urge their leadership to consider these bills!