NCJW Board of Directors


Linda Slucker

Linda Slucker was elected president of NCJW in March 2011, after serving as an NCJW vice president for three years and three years as assistant treasurer. Among many other roles within NCJW, Slucker has been actively involved in NCJW’s development work, serving on the Investment committee and chairing the NCJW Fund Development committee. In addition, Slucker played key roles in major NCJW initiatives and in signature national events, including serving as a spokesperson for BenchMark: NCJW’s Judicial Nominations Campaign from 2002–2005 and serving as vice chair of Washington Institute in 2004.

Her professional leadership also includes work in her community. In 1996, Slucker co-founded the Rachel Coalition, a Jewish Response to Domestic Violence in MetroWest, NJ and served as its co-president until 1998. During her 1996–1998 presidency of NCJW, Essex County Section, NJ, she established and served as chair of the NCJW, Legacy for the Future Endowment Fund, which was created to ensure the long-term financial viability of the section. Slucker has been an active member and supporter of Temple Sharey Tefilo-Israel for more than 35 years.

Linda is a courageous, effective advocate of social change whose commitment to justice is grounded both in her Jewish and feminist values. Her vision, passion, and devotion to mobilizing the voice of progressive Jewish women inspire powerful grassroots engagement on women’s and civil rights issues — locally and nationally. 

Gail S. Ball
Vice President

Joni Cohan
Vice President 

Carole Levine
Vice President

Debbie Hoffmann

Janet Solitt
Assistant Treasurer 

Andrea Schuver
Recording Secretary 

Board Members 

Nancy Berg
Robin Frank
Meryl Diamond Gindin
Dianne Goldin
Donna Gutman
Ellen Jacobs
Beatrice Kahn
Michelle Kosmin
Sharon Lipton
Julie Lowenberg
Beth Mitchell
Judy Rosenberg
Rose Singer
Leslie Sternlieb
Christine Stone
Jill Tavlin Swartz
Sue Tilis
Mindy Wexler
Cindy Wolfson

NCJW–United Nations Representatives 

Barbara Zuckerberg
Primary Representative

Marge Weiser
Alternate Representative

NCJW–USA/ICJW Representative 

Sharon Gustafson
President, International Council of Jewish Women

Kathy Altman
Vice President, USA & NCJW-USA Representative to ICJW